1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Katherine

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Katherine, a tutor from University of Virginia-Main Campus


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a graduate of The University of Virginia. I received my Bachelor of Arts in History and also majored in Spanish. I spent a semester living in Spain, where I developed a love for the Spanish language and Spanish history. From there, I began my masters in teaching at the University of Virginia, where I am specializing in teaching social studies. During undergrad, I began to volunteer, tutoring hispanic adults in speaking English. I loved helping them grow in whatever skills they wanted, whether that was improving conversational English, or studying to pass a citizenship test. This was an incredibly fun and rewarding experience, and I continued to volunteer throughout college. While tutoring in spoken English is one of my favorite subjects, I also enjoy tutoring in Spanish, history, and written English for high school or university classes. Tutoring is one of my favorite methods of teaching because it allows me to pour all of my attention into one person at a time, helping them develop skills, strategies, and tools that will equip them to achieve their dreams. In my spare time, I enjoy reading fun and exciting books, writing fiction, running, yoga, and spending time with loved ones.

To see more about my teaching practices and some lesson plans I've written, check out my website! https://katherinejkelly.weebly.com/

Connect with a tutor like Katherine

Katherine’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Virginia-Main Campus - Bachelor in Arts, Spanish

Graduate Degree: University of Virginia-Main Campus - Master of Arts Teaching, High School Teaching

Test Scores

ACT Composite: 30

SAT Composite (1600 scale): 1500

SAT Math: 740

SAT Writing: 760


Ever since I was in elementary school, I have loved reading and writing fiction. Additionally, I play guitar, sing, paint, and enjoy hiking and running.

Tutoring Subjects

6th Grade AP Language Composition

ACT English


Adult Literacy

AP World History




College World History

Conversational Spanish

Creative Writing


Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Science

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


Essay Editing

Expository Writing

Fiction Writing


High School Economics

High School English

High School Government

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing


IB Biology

IB Sports, Exercise and Health Science

IB World Religions

Introduction to Fiction





Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Social Studies

Middle School Writing



PRAXIS Social Studies

Professional Certifications




Social Sciences

Social Studies


Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

US Constitutional History


Connect with a tutor like Katherine