1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Jacob

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Jacob, a tutor from University of Nevada-Reno


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

Hey! I'm Jacob, I'm 27 years old and I live in Nevada. I live with my wife and my two cats. I went to college for human geography and I'm currently working as an American Sign Language Interpreter with middle and high school students. I first got into tutoring when I was in college and participated in ASL study groups. Throughout my career I've really enjoyed helping students approach education from an out of the box perspective and focusing on making it fun and relatable.

Connect with a tutor like Jacob

Jacob’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Nevada-Reno - Bachelor in Arts, Geography


I like to do a lot of different things in my free time. I really enjoy reading and riding my bike around the city. My wife and I love playing video games together. I love listening to music, watching hockey and spending lots of time outside

Tutoring Subjects


American Sign Language


Basic Computer Literacy

College Geography




High School Level American History

Human Geography



Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing




Social Sciences

Social Studies

Special Education

Technology and Coding

Connect with a tutor like Jacob