1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Michelle

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Michelle, a tutor from Central Michigan University


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

I am a certified teacher, grades 6-12, in English, Spanish, Bilingual Education, and English as a Second Language. I have education experience ranging from preschool all the way to college. I have worked with students with learning disabilities and students on the autism spectrum. I have taught in public schools, private schools, inner cities, and rural areas. My most recent experience is tutoring in middle school with at-risk students in reading and math.

I earned my Associate's Degree in Liberal Arts from Schoolcraft College in 1990. I graduated from Central Michigan University with my Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education in 1993. I also have coursework toward two Masters in Education degrees. The first one is in Education Supervision from the University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas; the second is in Special Education, with a concentration in learning disabilities at Ferris State University. I also have taken classes in the reading specialist Master's program.

I believe that with the proper support, tools, and encouragement, all students can learn and flourish. If a student is struggling with a subject, I find ways to take his/her strengths to help him/her overcome his/her struggles.

Learning is a life long journey, and I love to help students become their best.

Connect with a tutor like Michelle

Michelle’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Central Michigan University - Bachelor of Education, English


I like to crochet, read, sing, listen to music, and attend live theatre performances. My favorite genre is musicals. I also love to travel, spend time with my family, and consume lots of coffee.

Tutoring Subjects

Academic Coaching

ACT Aspire

ACT Writing


Adult Literacy

American Literature

AP English Language and Composition

British Literature


CLEP American Literature

CLEP College Composition

CLEP English Literature

CLEP Introduction to Educational Psychology

CLEP Spanish

College Application Essays

College English

College Level American Literature


Conversational Spanish

Elementary School

Elementary School English

Elementary School Math

Elementary School Reading

Elementary School Writing


English Grammar and Syntax


Essay Editing

Expository Writing

High School English

High School Level American Literature

High School Writing

HSPT Reading


ISEE- Lower Level

ISEE- Primary

K-11th Grade Standardized Tests Prep



Middle School

Middle School English

Middle School Math

Middle School Reading

Middle School Reading Comprehension

Middle School Science

Middle School Writing




SAT Writing and Language



Spanish 1

Spanish 2

Spanish 3

Spanish 4

Special Education


SSAT- Middle Level

SSAT- Upper Level

STAAR Grades 3-8 Prep

Study Skills

Study Skills and Organization

Test Prep

Connect with a tutor like Michelle