1 of 7

Connect with hundreds of tutors like Karl

Expert tutoring for students at all levels

150,000+ clients. 4.9 / 5.0 Rating of Tutoring Sessions

Who needs a tutor?
How soon do you need tutoring?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Featured by
Tutors from
A photo of Karl, a tutor from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Certified Tutor

Call us today to connect with a top tutor
(888) 888-0446

My ability to blend in with any type of person was definitely awakened by my first day at school in a completely new country that apparently was mine. As a child moving from the United States to Lebanon, at the critical age of 5, I was abruptly exposed to a completely new culture. The kids at school were alien to me.

As I grew up however, my social circle expanded and naturally, I began to adapt to the situation. My identity progressively built itself from that, becoming one of extreme flexibility and adaptability. To my surprise, I found myself able to cultivate new relationships and conversations with a wide variety of people-- those who had been drenched in my American culture, those exuding the French culture I inherited from my parents, and finally those embodied in the uniquely Lebanese culture I had adopted at age five.
In addition, I joined the Lebanese Boy Scout Association at age 9 and stayed loyal to it for nine years. Later I earned the title of Honors Chief and Eagle Scout. During this formation, I learned to live with people of all ages and work in teams. It was interesting be both the little brother of my elders and a big brother for younger scouts at the same time. This was an experience that grew me a lot, both learning and teaching in very harsh and primitive conditions in virgin forests, which resulted in character and patience.

At home, I was exposed to parents and grandparents with an extremely wide general knowledge. Talking about different wars, religions, etymologies, linguistics, and genetics made me develop a very strong analogical thinking which helps me understand and teach new ideas very fast. These social and cognitive abilities which I've developed over time, make me confident that I can be not only an adaptable tutor but a challenging one as well.

Today, aged 18, I realize that I was granted the gift and opportunity of speaking four languages fluently (English, French, Arabic and Spanish) which gives me a unique flexibility to work almost all around the world (Africa, The Middle East, Europe, and America). It is also very natural for me to communicate with people from different backgrounds and of different age groups. As a matter of fact, I have already planned to take advantage of that and spend semesters abroad in Europe to discover different schools of thought and be exposed to different ways of seeing the world.

Connect with a tutor like Karl

Karl’s Qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Bachelor of Engineering, Electrical Engineering

Test Scores

SAT Math: 760


Piano, Guitar, Hiking, History, Genetics, Anthropology, Sociology, Renewable Energies, Intelligent Machinery

Tutoring Subjects


Algebra 2

AP French Language and Culture

Conversational French


French 1

French 2

French 3

French 4

High School World History



SAT Subject Test in French with Listening

SAT Subject Tests Prep

Social Studies


Spanish 1

Test Prep

World History

Connect with a tutor like Karl